Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



China Dredging Environment Protection Holdings Limited

中國疏浚環保控股有限公司

(incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 871)

CLOSURE OF REGISTER OF MEMBERS

Reference is made to the circular (the "**Circular**") of China Dredging Environment Protection Holdings Limited (the "**Company**") and the notice of extraordinary general meeting of the Company dated 30 September 2014 (the "**EGM**") regarding the proposed refreshment of the General Limit of the Share Option Scheme of the Company. Terms used herein shall have the same meanings as defined in the Circular unless the context requires otherwise.

For the purpose of determining members who are qualified for attending the EGM, the register of members of the Company will be closed from Wednesday, 22 October 2014 to Thursday, 23 October 2014 (both days inclusive), during which period no transfer of shares will be registered. In order to qualify for attending the EGM, all transfers accompanied by the relevant share certificates must be lodged with the Company's Hong Kong branch share registrar, Tricor Investor Services Limited at Level 22, Hopewell Centre, 183 Queen's Road East, Hong Kong not later than 4:30 p.m. on Tuesday, 21 October 2014.

By order of the Board China Dredging Environment Protection Holdings Limited Liu Kaijin

Joint chairman, executive Director and chief executive officer

Hong Kong, 8 October 2014

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. Liu Kaijin as Joint Chairman, Executive Director and Chief Executive Officer; Ms. Zhou Shuhua as an Executive Director; Mr. Liu Longhua as a Non-executive Director and Joint Chairman; and Mr. Huan Xue Dong, Mr. Chan Ming Sun Jonathan and Mr. Xu Hengju as Independent Non-executive Directors.