Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



China Dredging Environment Protection Holdings Limited 中國疏浚環保控股有限公司

(incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 871)

RESIGNATION OF VICE CHAIRMAN AND NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR AND CHANGE OF BOARD COMMITTEE MEMBERS

The board (the "Board") of directors (the "Directors") of China Dredging Environment Protection Holdings Limited (the "Company") announces that Mr. Liu Longhua has resigned as a vice chairman of the Board and non-executive Director and ceased to be the chairman of the nomination committee (the "Nomination Committee") and a member of the remuneration committee (the "Remuneration Committee") of the Company with effect from 8 March 2019 in order to devote more time to his personal business.

Mr. Liu Longhua has confirmed that he has no disagreement with the Board and that there are no matters relating to his resignation which need to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company and the Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited. The Board would like to express its sincere gratitude to Mr. Liu Longhua for his contributions to the Company during his tenure.

Following the resignation of Mr. Liu Longhua, Mr. Liu Kaijin, being the chairman of the Board and an executive Director, has been appointed as the chairman of the Nomination Committee and Mr. Huan Xuedong, being an independent non-executive Director, has been appointed as a member of the Remuneration Committee with effect from 8 March 2019.

By order of the Board
China Dredging Environment Protection Holdings Limited
Liu Kaijin

Chairman and executive Director

Hong Kong, 8 March 2019

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. Liu Kaijin as Chairman and Executive Director; Mr. Wu Bin as Vice Chairman and Executive Director; Mr. Wu Xuze as Executive Director and Chief Executive Officer; Ms. Zhou Shuhua as Executive Director; and Mr. Huan Xuedong, Mr. Chan Ming Sun Jonathan and Mr. Liang Zequan as Independent Non-executive Directors.