Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



China Dredging Environment Protection Holdings Limited

中國疏浚環保控股有限公司 (incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability) (Stock Code: 871)

CLOSURE OF REGISTER OF MEMBERS

Reference is made to the notice of China Dredging Environment Protection Holdings Limited (the "**Company**") dated 20 April 2018 in respect of the Company's annual general meeting ("**AGM**").

The board (the "**Board**") of directors of the Company announces that for the purpose of determining shareholders who are entitled to attend and vote at the forthcoming AGM, the register of members of the Company will be closed from Thursday, 24 May 2018 to Tuesday, 29 May 2018, both days inclusive, during which period no transfer of shares will be registered.

In order to qualify for attending and to vote at the Company's forthcoming AGM, all transfer documents accompanied by the relevant share certificates must be lodged with the Company's Hong Kong branch share registrar, Tricor Investor Services Limited at Level 22, Hopewell Centre, 183 Queen's Road East, Hong Kong by no later than 4:30 p.m. on Wednesday, 23 May 2018.

By order of the Board China Dredging Environment Protection Holdings Limited Liu Kaijin Chairman and Executive Director

Hong Kong, 20 April 2018

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. Liu Kaijin as Chairman and Executive Director; Mr. Wu Bin as Vice Chairman and Executive Director; Mr. Wu Xuze as Executive Director and Chief Executive Officer; Ms. Zhou Shuhua as Executive Director; Mr. Liu Longhua as Vice Chairman and Non-executive Director; and Mr. Huan Xuedong, Mr. Chan Ming Sun Jonathan and Mr. Liang Zequan as Independent Non-executive Directors.